• Home
  • News
  • Board of Director elections for 2017-2018

Board of Director elections for 2017-2018

23 Apr 2017 12:22 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Elections were held at the last Board meeting in April. The following were re-elected for another term:

Ashley Ownby - President
Hilda Jones - Secretary
Tom DuBose - Treasurer

Mike Hood was newly elected as Vice President and a new position of Parliamentarian was created. John Neblett was elected to this position and proceeded to remind us of a requirement of the bylaws about five minutes after he was elected, thereby demonstrating the need for this position. Thanks John! Don Tomlin was also voted as trip leader for the Virginia Creeper trip. Thanks to Mike for his service, for Don for assisting Barb with the special events, as well as thanks to the continuing officers.  It takes a lot of work for all us members to have this much fun, and we are grateful for everyone's service.